William King Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Marchand, Tracy Principal 902-479-4200 tmarchand@hrce.ca
Ring, Maxine Vice Principal 902-479-4200 mring@hrce.ca
Bowers, Hazel Administrative Assistant 902-479-4200 hbowers@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allison, Gidgit 100% Resource Teacher 902-479-4200 allisong@hrce.ca
Bauer, Reuben Grade Six Band Teacher 902-479-4200 RBauer@hrce.ca
Belen, Heather Grade Primary/One Teacher 902-479-4200 Heather.Belen@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Christopher Grade Five/Six Teacher 902-479-4200 Christopher.Boudreau@hrce.ca
Campbell, David Music Teacher 902-479-4200 DCampbell@hrce.ca
Dobbelsteyn, Alicia 100% Learning Center Teacher 902-479-4200 alicia.dobb@gmail.com
Dorey, Angela 50% Reading Recovery and 50% Grade Two/Three 902-479-4200 adorey@hrce.ca
Fraser, Meaghan Grade One/Two Teacher 902-479-4200 MJames@hrce.ca
Ginn, Jill Grade Three/Four Teacher 902-479-4200 JGinn@hrce.ca
Hart, Genevieve ECE Lead - Pre-Primary 902-479-4200 GDarrah@hrce.ca
Longaphy, Chris 50% Grade Four/Five and 50% Elementary Art 902-479-4200 LongaphyC@hrce.ca
MacKay, Traci 40% Early Literacy Support and 60% Grade Two 902-479-4200 Traci.McKay@hrce.ca
Ring, Maxine 50% Grade Four/Five Teacher 902-479-4200 MRing@hrce.ca
Ritcey, Vanessa Grade Primary 902-479-4200 VRitcey@hrce.ca
Rockwood, Erin Grade Six Intensive French Teacher 902-479-4200 ERockwood@hrce.ca
Saunders, Jacquie Grade Four Teacher 902-479-4200 JSaunders@hrce.ca
Selkirk, Dan Phys-Ed Teacher 902-479-4200 DSelkirk@hrce.ca
Simon, Jen 100% Learning Center 902-479-4200 JSimon@hrce.ca
Sparkes, Michelle 40% Grade Two Teacher and 50% Grade Two/Three 902-479-4200 MSparkes@hrce.ca
Swansburg, Nikki Pre-Primary ECE Support 902-479-4200 NSwansburg@hrce.ca
Voltis, Georgina 70% Core French Teacher 902-479-4200 gvoltis@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
-, TBA 100% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Chranofsky, Sarah 80% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Crotty, Dennis Day Custodian 902-479-4200 DCrotty@hrce.ca
Fraser, Robin 80% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Landry, Maurice Night Custodian 902-479-4200
MacGregor, Cassandra Library Support Specialist 902-479-4200 cassiemacgregor@gmail.com
MacNeil, Courtney 80% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Myers-Stuart, Kimberley 40% Guidance Counsellor 902-479-4200 KMyers-Stuart@hrce.ca
Pelham, Sandy 100% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Power, Heather 50% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Powers-Goodsell, Ronda 50% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Purcell, Crystal 80% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Watters, Johanna 80% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200