William King Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Pelham, Sandy 100% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
-, TBA 100% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Myers-Stuart, Kimberley 40% Guidance Counsellor 902-479-4200 KMyers-Stuart@hrce.ca
Power, Heather 50% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Powers-Goodsell, Ronda 50% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
MacNeil, Courtney 80% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Chranofsky, Sarah 80% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Watters, Johanna 80% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Purcell, Crystal 80% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Fraser, Robin 80% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Crotty, Dennis Day Custodian 902-479-4200 DCrotty@hrce.ca
MacGregor, Cassandra Library Support Specialist 902-479-4200 cassiemacgregor@gmail.com
Landry, Maurice Night Custodian 902-479-4200

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Simon, Jen 100% Learning Center 902-479-4200 JSimon@hrce.ca
Dobbelsteyn, Alicia 100% Learning Center Teacher 902-479-4200 alicia.dobb@gmail.com
Allison, Gidgit 100% Resource Teacher 902-479-4200 allisong@hrce.ca
MacKay, Traci 40% Early Literacy Support and 60% Grade Two 902-479-4200 Traci.McKay@hrce.ca
Sparkes, Michelle 40% Grade Two Teacher and 50% Grade Two/Three 902-479-4200 MSparkes@hrce.ca
Longaphy, Chris 50% Grade Four/Five and 50% Elementary Art 902-479-4200 LongaphyC@hrce.ca
Ring, Maxine 50% Grade Four/Five Teacher 902-479-4200 MRing@hrce.ca
Dorey, Angela 50% Reading Recovery and 50% Grade Two/Three 902-479-4200 adorey@hrce.ca
Voltis, Georgina 70% Core French Teacher 902-479-4200 gvoltis@hrce.ca
Hart, Genevieve ECE Lead - Pre-Primary 902-479-4200 GDarrah@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Christopher Grade Five/Six Teacher 902-479-4200 Christopher.Boudreau@hrce.ca
Saunders, Jacquie Grade Four Teacher 902-479-4200 JSaunders@hrce.ca
Fraser, Meaghan Grade One/Two Teacher 902-479-4200 MJames@hrce.ca
Ritcey, Vanessa Grade Primary 902-479-4200 VRitcey@hrce.ca
Belen, Heather Grade Primary/One Teacher 902-479-4200 Heather.Belen@hrce.ca
Bauer, Reuben Grade Six Band Teacher 902-479-4200 RBauer@hrce.ca
Rockwood, Erin Grade Six Intensive French Teacher 902-479-4200 ERockwood@hrce.ca
Ginn, Jill Grade Three/Four Teacher 902-479-4200 JGinn@hrce.ca
Campbell, David Music Teacher 902-479-4200 DCampbell@hrce.ca
Selkirk, Dan Phys-Ed Teacher 902-479-4200 DSelkirk@hrce.ca
Swansburg, Nikki Pre-Primary ECE Support 902-479-4200 NSwansburg@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bowers, Hazel Administrative Assistant 902-479-4200 hbowers@hrce.ca
Marchand, Tracy Principal 902-479-4200 tmarchand@hrce.ca
Ring, Maxine Vice Principal 902-479-4200 mring@hrce.ca