William King Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacNeil, Courtney 100% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Pelham, Sandy 100% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Power, Heather 50% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Chranofsky, Sarah 50% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Watters, Johanna 80% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Purcell, Crystal 80% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Crotty, Dennis Day Custodian 902-479-4200 DCrotty@hrce.ca
Clancey, Kerry HRCE Speech Language Pathologist kclancey@hrce.ca Website
MacGregor, Cassandra Library Support Specialist 902-479-4200 cassiemacgregor@gmail.com
Landry, Maurice Night Custodian 902-479-4200
Hudson-Ash, Marsha School Social Worker 902-237-3139 mhudson-ash@hrce.ca
Barrett, Alicia Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8317 abarrett@hrce.ca
McCracken, Stephen Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-237-2273 smccracken@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Barrow, Mary 100% Learning Center Teacher 902-479-4200 mbarrow@hrce.ca
Allison, Gidgit 100% Resource Teacher 902-479-4200 allisong@hrce.ca
MacKay, Traci 40% Early Literacy Support and 60% Grade Two 902-479-4200 Traci.McKay@hrce.ca
Casey, Laura 40% Grade Two Teacher and 50% Grade Two/Three 902-479-4200 lcasey@hrce.ca
Longaphy, Chris 50% Grade Five and 50% Elementary Art 902-479-4200 LongaphyC@hrce.ca
Ring, Maxine 50% Grade Four/Five Teacher 902-479-4200 MRing@hrce.ca
Janie, Stewart 50% Guidance Counsellor 902-479-4200 stewartja@hrce.ca
Dorey, Angela 50% Reading Recovery and 50% Grade Two/Three 902-479-4200 adorey@hrce.ca
Voltis, Georgina 70% Core French Teacher 902-479-4200 gvoltis@hrce.ca
Hart, Genevieve ECE Lead - Pre-Primary 902-479-4200 GDarrah@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Christopher Grade Five/Six Teacher 902-479-4200 Christopher.Boudreau@hrce.ca
Saunders, Jacquie Grade Four/Five Teacher 902-479-4200 jsaunders@hrce.ca
Fraser, Meaghan Grade One/Two Teacher 902-479-4200 MJames@hrce.ca
Ritcey, Vanessa Grade Primary 902-479-4200 VRitcey@hrce.ca
Belen, Heather Grade Primary/One Teacher 902-479-4200 Heather.Belen@hrce.ca
Bauer, Reuben Grade Six Band Teacher 902-479-4200 RBauer@hrce.ca
Rockwood, Erin Grade Six Intensive French Teacher 902-479-4200 ERockwood@hrce.ca
Ginn, Jill Grade Three/Four Teacher 902-479-4200 JGinn@hrce.ca
Campbell, David Music Teacher 902-479-4200 DCampbell@hrce.ca
Selkirk, Dan Phys-Ed Teacher 902-479-4200 DSelkirk@hrce.ca
Rafuse, Valerie Pre-Primary ECE Support 902-479-4200 valerierafuse@live.ca
Cole-Simms, Deniel T Pre-Primary ECE Support 902-479-4200

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bowers, Hazel Administrative Assistant 902-479-4200 hbowers@hrce.ca
Marchand, Tracy Principal 902-479-4200 tmarchand@hrce.ca
Ring, Maxine Vice Principal 902-479-4200 mring@hrce.ca