William King Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacEwen, Rebecca 10% Relief Support 902-479-4200 RMacEwen@hrce.ca
Allison, Gidgit 100% Resource Teacher 902-479-4200 allisong@hrce.ca
Longaphy, Chris 50% VP and 50% Elementary Art 902-479-4200 LongaphyC@hrce.ca
Voltis, Georgina 70% Core French Teacher 902-479-4200 gvoltis@hrce.ca
Hart, Genevieve ECE Lead - Pre-Primary 902-479-4200 GDarrah@hrce.ca
Dempsey, Taylor ECE Support - Pre Primary 902-479-4200 tdempsey@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Christopher Grade Five Teacher 902-479-4200 Christopher.Boudreau@hrce.ca
Saunders, Jacquie Grade Four/Five Teacher 902-479-4200 jsaunders@hrce.ca
Fraser, Meaghan Grade One 902-479-4200 MJames@hrce.ca
Ritcey, Vanessa Grade Primary 902-479-4200 VRitcey@hrce.ca
Belen, Heather Grade Primary/One 902-479-4200 Heather.Belen@hrce.ca
Ginn, Jill Grade Three Teacher 902-479-4200 JGinn@hrce.ca
Casey, Laura Grade Three/Four Teacher 902-479-4200 lcasey@hrce.ca
MacKay, Traci Grade Two Teacher 902-479-4200 Traci.McKay@hrce.ca
Laurie, Andrea Guidance Counsellor 902-479-4200 alaurie@hrce.ca
Bennett, Andrea Learning Centre Teacher - 100% 902-479-4200 abennett@hrce.ca
Scanlon, Terrance Librarian 902-479-4200 terrance.scanlon@hrce.ca
Selkirk, Dan Phys-Ed Teacher 902-479-4200 DSelkirk@hrce.ca
Dorey, Angela Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Support 902-479-4200 adorey@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Watters, Johanna 100% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Pelham, Sandy 100% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Fraser, Robin 80% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Chranofsky, Sarah 80% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Purcell, Crystal 80% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Crotty, Dennis Day Custodian 902-479-4200 DCrotty@hrce.ca
Kroeker, Robin HRCE Speech Language Pathologist 902-479-4200 RKroeker@hrce.ca
Landry, Maurice Night Custodian 902-479-4200
Searl, Missy (Lillian) Parent Navigator 902-464-2000 ext. 4362
Devoe, Angela School Psychologist 902-479-4200
Hudson-Ash, Marsha School Social Worker 902-237-3139 mhudson-ash@hrce.ca
Curran, Rozzi Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-225-2245 rosalind.curran@hrce.ca
Benson, Martine Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-476-0130 mbenson@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ritcey, Kimberlee Administrative Assistant 902-479-4200 kritcey@hrce.ca
Bouliane, Catherine Principal 902-479-4200 cbouliane@hrce.ca
Longaphy, Christopher Vice Principal 902-479-4200 longaphyc@hrce.ca