William King Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allison, Gidgit 100% Resource Teacher 902-479-4200 allisong@hrce.ca
Barrow, Mary 100% Learning Center Teacher 902-479-4200 mbarrow@hrce.ca
Bauer, Reuben Grade Six Band Teacher 902-479-4200 RBauer@hrce.ca
Belen, Heather Grade Primary/One Teacher 902-479-4200 Heather.Belen@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Christopher Grade Five/Six Teacher 902-479-4200 Christopher.Boudreau@hrce.ca
Campbell, David Music Teacher 902-479-4200 DCampbell@hrce.ca
Casey, Laura 40% Grade Two Teacher and 50% Grade Two/Three 902-479-4200 lcasey@hrce.ca
Cole-Simms, Deniel T Pre-Primary ECE Support 902-479-4200
Dorey, Angela 50% Reading Recovery and 50% Grade Two/Three 902-479-4200 adorey@hrce.ca
Fraser, Meaghan Grade One/Two Teacher 902-479-4200 MJames@hrce.ca
Ginn, Jill Grade Three/Four Teacher 902-479-4200 JGinn@hrce.ca
Hart, Genevieve ECE Lead - Pre-Primary 902-479-4200 GDarrah@hrce.ca
Janie, Stewart 50% Guidance Counsellor 902-479-4200 stewartja@hrce.ca
Longaphy, Chris 50% Grade Five and 50% Elementary Art 902-479-4200 LongaphyC@hrce.ca
MacKay, Traci 40% Early Literacy Support and 60% Grade Two 902-479-4200 Traci.McKay@hrce.ca
Rafuse, Valerie Pre-Primary ECE Support 902-479-4200 valerierafuse@live.ca
Ring, Maxine 50% Grade Four/Five Teacher 902-479-4200 MRing@hrce.ca
Ritcey, Vanessa Grade Primary 902-479-4200 VRitcey@hrce.ca
Rockwood, Erin Grade Six Intensive French Teacher 902-479-4200 ERockwood@hrce.ca
Saunders, Jacquie Grade Four/Five Teacher 902-479-4200 jsaunders@hrce.ca
Selkirk, Dan Phys-Ed Teacher 902-479-4200 DSelkirk@hrce.ca
Voltis, Georgina 70% Core French Teacher 902-479-4200 gvoltis@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Barrett, Alicia Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8317 abarrett@hrce.ca
Chranofsky, Sarah 50% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Clancey, Kerry HRCE Speech Language Pathologist kclancey@hrce.ca Website
Crotty, Dennis Day Custodian 902-479-4200 DCrotty@hrce.ca
Hudson-Ash, Marsha School Social Worker 902-237-3139 mhudson-ash@hrce.ca
Landry, Maurice Night Custodian 902-479-4200
MacGregor, Cassandra Library Support Specialist 902-479-4200 cassiemacgregor@gmail.com
MacNeil, Courtney 100% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
McCracken, Stephen Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-237-2273 smccracken@hrce.ca
Pelham, Sandy 100% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Power, Heather 50% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Purcell, Crystal 80% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200
Watters, Johanna 80% Educational Program Assistant 902-479-4200

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bowers, Hazel Administrative Assistant 902-479-4200 hbowers@hrce.ca
Marchand, Tracy Principal 902-479-4200 tmarchand@hrce.ca
Ring, Maxine Vice Principal 902-479-4200 mring@hrce.ca